Mission Impossible?

I’m going out of the country in June to see one of my best friends getting married. I’m beyond thrilled about the wedding and also the excuse to get back to a country that is to this day my lottery spot. With that said it hit me that I would be nuts not to travel around a bit after the wedding. I’m already across the pond, who knows the next time I’ll be able to take the time off work let alone afford a trip like this.

I also realized that I’m not the international travel solo girl. I know it can be done and I applaud those that can handle it but I know me and that just would not be fun at all. I’m an independent gal who has been single for a very long time but I have my limits.

So this is a time sensitive issue.

I pretty much need to find a guy who wants to and can afford to take a trip to Europe in June.

So I have to make an effort which is not something I’m very good at.

Before you throw stones at me through cyber space this in no way means that I am so hot or amazing that guys just fall at my feet begging to go out with me so I can lazily just say ok. Again I mention that I’ve been single for a very…very long time. And I’ve liked it for the most part. Sure there are lonely times but in general I haven’t been too concerned about the romantic element, or lack there of in my own existence.

But not anymore. I’m a girl on a mission.

So back to the effort element.

I work in an office with great people but no one that is interesting as a potential suitor. Because of this I’ve only put an effort into my attire when we have clients in the building. I’m not a sparkly lip gloss girl I’m a Chap Stick girl. My hair is usually in a pony tail and if I start the day off actually flat ironing my hair it goes up into some sort of makeshift knot by lunch time. I love heels but have been in a ballet flat mood for about 3 months.

This continues on into my social life. I’m broke like a joke so there isn’t a ton of going out except for Thursday night happy hour after work (see dress code above, I don’t get cuted up for the bar) and Saturday/Sunday for football games. Getting pretty for a 9AM game didn’t make sense to me.

Again…until now.

So the boyfriend quest has begun.

Let’s see just how great my relationship advice is when I’m the recipient.

I can be a real stubborn brat so this will be a battle.

2 Responses

  1. Online dating, while pretty nauseating at times, is a good place to start. I’ll let you know if I stumble upon any rich guys on there…and upon finding one, I shall immediately marry him.

  2. I too kind of sort of just began this quest. I’m extremely shy and in NYC, dating seems quite impossible, but I’m attempting it! Good luck!!

Leave a Reply

